Couple of Details

It looks like it made the store listing. It really is nice to see your hard work become available, and to have an immediate positive response! Thank you!

The screen shots that are posted here and in the app store are showing version 1.2, which as I mentioned in my previous post, was submitted last night for approval. You should get an app update within a week, which will make the station finder and podcasts available.

Again, thanks for the positive feedback. All great ideas that I will take into immediate consideration.

7 Responses to “Couple of Details”


  1. 1 jim December 22, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Thanks much; you just answered my anticipated question about the ‘station finder’ which I couldn’t bring up. Good work on this – keep it up.

  2. 2 justin December 22, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    App is great, but seriously, put a link to download it on the front of this blog.

  3. 3 bburciul December 22, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Searches with spaces in them (e.g. “Car Talk”) cause the app to crash for me. (iPhone 3G running 2.2).

  4. 4 flubacher December 22, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Whoops! I’m certain I have this bug fixed in v1.2, which I submitted for approval last night. v1.2 also includes the podcast directory, and station finder.

    Sorry you’re having trouble. I bet you could percent encode the space (%20)

  5. 5 misterbee December 22, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Love having the app, thank you so much. Is there a way to listen to all of a program, instead of having to punch up each segment? When I work late, I would love to be able to listen to all of ATC on the drive home without taking my hands off the wheel…..

  6. 6 flubacher December 22, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Hi,
    This seems to be a popular request. I’ll have to look into it and see what can be done. The idea of playlists has come up as well. Seems like a similar type of problem to be solved. It’s nice to hear you’re happy with it so far!

  7. 7 William McHargue December 22, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    The listing on the iTunes App Store still indicates “Version: 1.0”. I am not sure if this is an automatically generated tag or whether you have to update it.

    I’m trying out the (v1.1) app now. Thank you for your work. Hope you can get some return on your time. Donations? Adds on your page since it is getting some press and surely must have a traffic spike?

    Regards,

    Bill.


Leave a Reply

