Rejected for a Good Reason

On Sunday (yes Sunday) Sept. 14th, I received an email from Apple letting me know that my application had been rejected. The reason they gave was because I failed to include an error message when no network connectivity is present.

This was an easy fix- now when the user requests content, I first check to see if api.npr.org is reachable without user intervention. If not, I display an alert view calling the user’s attention to the problem. Easy enough- 5 minute fix.

I’m impressed to get correspondence from Apple on a Sunday. The content of the email included screen shots, and information very specific to my application. There’s a human on the other end of the string.

0 Responses to “Rejected for a Good Reason”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

