Application Submitted

Tonight, I submitted NPR Mobile to Apple for approval. From what I understand, this process can take anywhere from a couple of days, to weeks. I’m guess that if I got everything right with the submission process, and the application build/provisioning, it will be one of the easier applications through their process. Hopefully it will be available before the New Year.

NPR Mobile 1.0 is an easy-to-use application that will help you find your favorite NPR programs and segments. I’ve found that with it, I am able to expose myself to additional NPR programming that my local station doesn’t carry. Often times, when I wake up in the morning, I half-hear a story on Morning Edition, and want to come back to it later in the day. With NPR Mobile, I’ve been able to do this, and hear the full story on my time.

Version 1.0 is a very simple implementation. I have about a half-dozen ideas for additional features, but instead of continuing my work by adding more and more, I’ve decided to cut this release off where it is. I’ve focused on making version 1.0 functional, and stable. There are a couple of known issues with it, but none are very serious, and are easy to avoid.

I’ll welcome your feedback, both positive and negative. Your encouragement will go a long way to boost my motivation for keeping the application moving forward.

0 Responses to “Application Submitted”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

